A Court of Thorns and Roses - Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

By Sarah J. Maas

  • Release Date: 2015-05-05
  • Genre: Fantasy
Score: 5
5
From 706 Ratings

Description

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

Reviews

  • Must read

    5
    By erickapaige2010
    Amazing book, could not put it down. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series. 😊
  • AMAZING

    5
    By Miajaniel
    Absolutely amazing. Sarah is by far my favorite author. I love this series. You will not be disappointed.
  • Can’t put it down

    5
    By Lanymari
    This book series took me to a place were my dreams are real. Where I can think that I’m not just a merely human. They way she writes takes you deeper in the story and make you live and breath in the skin of every character. Became my new favorites. Love them all.
  • Theyhjyjyyythg h. brhhhhhjhrd

    5
    By jbiiivggh jyjrg. fh
    The time dehydrated hetvvnsvnrgrn
  • Hey babe come on come back to home your house plz come

    5
    By jamirnan
    Hi I my babe and my you are follow and me back you are will be my you my mom and ycan are so you cool happy cute girl you and know I love her so so I can come back to
  • MUST READ

    5
    By Kindle3Lolo
    The plot twist in the middle made a great book incredible!!!! I’ve been telling EVERYONE to read these books!!!
  • Best book ever

    5
    By Fjvgkffjjjjkkkkbcfhcrhc
    This is a book I can not put down!! I usually don’t like to read, but I love this book!
  • Awesome.

    5
    By Cat_17
    Love this and her others series. Defiantly good with a pen, I recommend for teens and adults.
  • Not for kids

    5
    By This Gal
    This book has explicit sex in it. Why Apple rates it for kids is beyond me. Outside of that it's a really well written and entertaining book.
  • This book was so good BUT THEN

    4
    By foxnfable
    I was really enjoying this book- sure at times the writing contained stereotypical flaws of YA girl novels; redundancy, unreliable descriptions of the state of dress (or undress in most cases), info dumps, etc ; this was more then made up for with the amount of fan service (hot dudes in all the situations you want them to be in) -BUT THEN ||spoiler I guess|| the second half of the plot hinges on the fact that the protagonist can't solve THIS INCREDIBLY SIMPLE RIDDLE !! Like the first time I read it through I instantly knew the answer, I actually thought it was some kind of trick, ITS SO FREAKIN OBVIOUS it makes the trials that follow it unbearable, SHE STRAIGHt UP KILLS PEOPLE BECAUSE SHE CANT FIGURE IT OUT! Now we know why the first guy she stabbed was so bitter, I'm sure he saw the idiocy, and then the lady after is just resigned to her fate like "this dumb illiterate human b****... lord help us". I was so upset. I'm still gonna read the sequel, but yeah...